Chief Dr Sir Kensington Adebukola Adebutu named President of the Association of Lagos Titled Chief


The Association of Lagos Titled Chiefs, a non-political association of honorary chiefs and prominent members of the Lagos Community who have served the state and the nation meritoriously, at its last regular meeting unanimously elected Chief Dr Sir Kesington Adebukola Adebutu KJW CFR, Asoju Oba of Lagos as the President of the Association of Lagos Titled Chiefs and Chief Dr Mrs Opral Mason as the Vice President.

This elevation was sequel to the peaceful transition of our most cherished immediate past President, Chief Dr Mrs Iyabode Muheenat Foresythe, Iya Abiye of Lagos which inevitable event occurred in February 2024.

The Association in a statement released at its August meeting, noted and appreciated the efforts of the founding fathers and Past Presidents of the Association for using the Association as a vehicle for promoting the development of the Lagos economy through its involvement in transforming the Lagos public and private sectors.

Notable Past Presidents were:

Chief Sir Dr Kofo Abayomi-Babasale of Lagos

Chief Abiola Akerele-Lisa of Lagos

Chief G B A Coker

Chief Dr Moses Adekoyejo Majekodunmi- Mayegun of Lagos and President

Chief Sir Molade Okoya -Thomas Asoju Oba and President(2012-2015)

Chief Dr Mrs Iyabode Muheenat Foresythe-Iya Abiye and President (2015-2024)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here