Ibukun Awosika named winner of the 2020 Beta Gamma Sigma Business Achievement Award


Ibukun Awosika has been named as the recipient of the 2020 Beta Gamma Sigma Business Achievement Award.


The Business Achievement Award is presented in honour of individuals for their significant achievement in business. The achievement may be demonstrated over a career or by a singular contribution that has advanced the field of business, a community, and/or humankind. Winners are selected based on criteria such as ethical business leadership and values of the Beta Gamma Sigma Society, including honour and integrity, and the pursuit of wisdom, earnestness, and service.

Founder and CEO of the SOKOA Chair Centre, Awosika is a foremost entrepreneur, author and motivational speaker. She is the current Chairman of First Bank Nigeria and is a member of the Board of Directors at Cadbury.

In a similar vein, Awosika received the Distinguished Alumni Award at the 25th edition of the LBS President’s Dinner where she acknowledged LBS’ role in increasing her desire and thirst for knowledge. She also won the International Women Entrepreneurial Challenge Award in 2008.

Awosika will officially be announced as a winner during the BGS Deans’ Recognition Ceremony and Luncheon that will hold during AACSB’s International Conference and Annual Meeting (ICAM) in Colorado, USA on Sunday, April 26.

Past winners of the BGS Business Achievement Award include the Scott Salmirs, president and CEO of ABM Industries, one of the largest facility services providers listed on the New York Stock Exchange; and Angie Grissom, president of The Rainmaker Companies, a training, consulting and alliances firm serving accounting and legal industries.

Beta Gamma Sigma is the exclusive business honour society for students enrolled in business and management programmes accredited by the Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB). The LBS BGS chapter was established in November 2017.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here